I thought it would be like this forever…

I thought it would be like this for a long time.  My dad, alive.  My daughter, living with us.  My son, a cuddly baby.  Me, a graduate with a wider potential.

IM000653.JPG

In such a few short years, this picture has changed. My father died.  My daughter entered adulthood and moved up north.  My son is a tall, athletic ten year old.

I though it would be like it was in this photo forever.

Still, it’s the love that stays constant and not the form.  We all change, and when I look back on this seven years later, I want to go back to that day.  To give longer hugs.  To tell everyone how very much it meant to me that they were here.

One thought on “I thought it would be like this forever…

Leave a Reply

